top of page

Finding Hope

With all the terrible things happening in the world it is easy to get sucked into thinking that there is no hope, but there is! There is this extraordinary hope around us, begging to be let inside, but we refuse to let it in. We think that we don't need the hope, that we can handle the world feeling desperate and alone, but we can't. Eventually the lack of futuristic dreams gets to us and we drown in the normalcy of everyday life. We sink into depression and crushed dreams, but God has something else for us. He says in Jeremiah that he has plans to give us a hope and a future. God doesn't want us to lack hope, He wants to give it to us, abundantly. All we need to do is let Jesus into our lives.

To find out more on how to let Jesus into your life go to the page entitled: "A personal relationship with Jesus."

 

I do struggle with some depression, but God is helping me through it. He is showing me that he has wonderful things for my life. It is hard to explain, but I have this hope in the depths of my soul that just keeps me going. It stabilizes me on a day to day basis, and reminds me that God is with me wherever I go.

There is a song that really goes with this it is called "I have this hope" by Tenth Avenue North

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page